Reviews

Testimonies & Reviews from Some of Our Students

The assignment was challenging, and a lot more work than I thought at first, but it also does put everything I learned into perspective. I am very glad I did it. I did learn a lot from the assignment as some of the question were where I had to put what I learned to practical use, for example the caring list so I could understand the information even better. The studies as well as the assignment helped me in my marriage since my husband and I started making caring lists and communicating better now the we understand our differences. I would recommend it to any person working in ministry, because the more tools and knowledge you have the more the Holy Spirit can lead and guide you from that. My husband is also interested in doing the course.
Carlé Landman
September 05, 2017
The assignments are not difficult, some questions may be a bit tricky but as everything in life, you can’t learn something if its given to you on a silver platter, so I enjoy the challenge, I’m not always good at it, but I enjoy it. I really enjoy learning through you, it helped me to understand a number of things through the time I’ve been with you guys. My family and I have gone through some stuff. While studying I’ve learned to understand, why people do what they do, why people feel and how to try and help them along the way, although no one in the family want to listen to the youngest :). But it really does help me, just to understand and not to judge. I would definitely recommend Divine Love Institute to anyone. Divine had a lot of patience with me in every way, in the past I could not always meet the payment or I took weeks to complete assignments, they never said a bad word to me and always understood. And if the Lord will let me I’ll definitely try to finish my studies at divine at the highest qualification I can.
Lize-Marie Bezuidenhout
September 05, 2017
My studies is going well, I am busy with the counselors tool guide i find it very helpful in the sense that there is a lot of things i know now what to look out for when counseling someone. Some assignments are easy and some are difficult in the sense that you have to go and look for the answers in prayer and in research I prefer it that way, because it challenges the way that you use to think and believe, you know all of us grow up a certain way for instance what the churches teaches us. Seeking the truth in my opinion brings you closer to YHWH that is what I love about the assignments you have to dig deep. I do learn a lot not just of myself but of the Character of YHWH. I have studied before but never have I learned so much as these assignments are very hands on, I learn how to see things from a Biblical perspective and it challenges my old way of thinking, which I do not mind as I want YHWH to change me into what He wants me to be, I want my life, my thoughts my way how I walk with Him to Honor HIM on every level. As a Biblical counselor I believe that spending time in prayer and the Word is of the UTMOST importance so that you make sure you hear the right voice. That is what I love of Divine Love Institute for Biblical Counselors is that they encourage time in the word and time with YHWH. Most of the assignments helped me in my personal life especially my relationship with YHWH. Especially the assignment (WHO ARE YOU) I want to mention this. As long as I can remember I walked in this life not knowing where I belong going here and there but after this assignment knowing who I am WOW I cannot even describe in words what has happened inside my heart my mind and spirit, things just changed a lot of things just started to make sense for me. Knowing who I am now puts a lot of things into perspective now more than ever obedience has not become a problem but a necessity for me, I wish I can describe in words but words can never be enough to tell you what this has done for me in my spiritual life :). My granny passed away in March and I had to lead the funeral was it not for what I have learned from Divine Love InstituteM and with the guidance of YWHW I wouldn't have been able to conduct it. I would absolutely recommend anyone seeking the truth to rather go through DLM to become a Biblical Counselor as I know what this has done for me in my daily walk with YHWH. The heart of Divine Love is what draws me. I would recommend anyone as since I enrolled with Divine Love. From Sharon, Tina, Matt, Madelein, everyone has been so nice and so helpful. Sharon answers emails quickly for instance I will send my proof of payment and the day would not even come to an end and I will have my next subject available. Like I mentioned, I have studied through other institutes and Divine Love is different. I know now that YHWH led me to this institution for a reason and I have been blessed every since. We all know that we go through trials and tribulation but knowing that there is people at Divine Love praying for us as students makes it easier. The payment plans is so wonderful as we all know how difficult it has become to study. I cannot wait to see what the future holds in my walk with YHWH and with Divine Love. Thank you all of you for making life a little bit easier. I am blessed beyond words to be a student at Divine Love and PLEASE PLEASE never stop teaching the truth. I cant wait to see what my Diploma has in store for me. I am quite on my nerves about the practical assignment but I do trust the spirit of YHWH to help me in this as I have never counseled anyone. I have walked with a few but have never counseled. My prayer is that YHWH bless each and every student and everyone working at Divine Love Institute.
Mareli Pretorius
September 01, 2017
I'm definitely benefiting from the course personally. Thank you.
Elizma de Klerk
September 04, 2017
It has helped me a lot in my spiritual life as I totally was in bad finances, bad marriage all sorts of things and since starting the studies have come out, really out of a ditch of depression and now can speak openly about who God is and how He changed my life. I would love to advise younger people to do this course it can enrich their lives. As it did for me. I can only say good things about the friendly replies I get in my queries.
Regina de Jager
August 25, 2017
It has been interesting and I am finding this info useful in my own marriage. But it has also been a bit difficult as counseling is new to me. My reason for doing this course firstly is to grow in my faith and secondly help counsel myself, make improvements in my own life and then in time hopefully help others. I tend to procrastinate and then things take me longer, so as I had hoped to be done with my first assignment by now I am not, which is a bit discouraging. Otherwise I am looking forward to the rest of the course. I would recommend these courses as it encourages individuals to counsel under the guidance of God, and help counselees apply the appropriate Biblical truth to their specific situation.
Angela Merola
Student
September 04, 2017
I thank God(YHWH) for He is always with us. I'm ok with my courses this far. I believe that I'm coping and I understand the content. I'm only slow in typing and at times I spend a lot of time on one question because I want to answer using my own words/understanding. I am planning to speed up and avail more time to my studies. The courses are helpful and I'm learning a lot of things and beginning to see people differently. I recommend Divine Love Institute to those I come in contact with. Continue doing the good work you are doing for God(YHWH) is with you and will bless you always.
Ricardo Ganchab
September 06, 2017
I am finding the course very insightful and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend it to others. Also, the people from Divine Love, I have spoken t,o are very kind and helpful. I have had a pretty rough year so far and I haven't gotten as far with my studies as I would have liked to, but I will definitely come back to you with some more feedback.
Leza van Blommestein
September 05, 2017
I started the course just for myself but enjoy it extremely. I do not have any difficulties with the assignments or the material. I learn a lot. Not only about myself but about Jesus and other people and situations. I will recommend Divine Love Institute to anybody because you guys was willing to help me with the payment in monthly installments. You also do follow ups with your students and your materials is understandable.
Annalise Hayes
Student
September 05, 2017
The studies are going excellent. I am currently busy with my third module Counseling Theories and Techniques. It is really interesting. The assignments aren't hard at all..at least not yet. Some questions you have to think over a lot before answering, but that helps me remember it. I do learn a lot from every module and assignment I complete. Some things has helped me in my own life but I know there are modules to come that will help me even more. The module I am currently busy with as well as the previous module (The Scriptures) has helped me a lot to re-evaluate my personal life and relationship with God. It has improved me as a person. I would definitely recommend Divine Love Institute to any one. Studying through you guys is a true blessing!
Melinda de Waal
August 24, 2017
I am an addiction counselor. I am busy with the Diploma and it is taking a bit longer than I hoped because of time restraints. I do however love every minute of it and find what I learned useful. Before I started with Divine Love Institute, I did a full course in addiction counseling somewhere else, but when it came to actually counselling people I realized that there is so much more that is needed. That was when I started with your certificate course and I can honestly say I would not be able to do what I do without the knowledge I gained from my studies through Divine Love. Thank you for a wonderful course
Marisa Breytenbach
September 07, 2017
I don't find the assignments difficult, but it can be a lot of research and reading. I have learned a lot and I can actually say I understand Scripture and can better interpret it now. I have learned to look up all challenges in my life in Scripture for answers. I would definitely recommend Divine Love Institute for Biblical Counselors to everyone. In fact, I have my sister that wants to study with the Institution next year. Because I have learned that meditating on the word, reading the word and studying the word really arms me in this challenging world, and I can actually make a difference in people’s life’s more importantly my own. Study to show myself approved as according to Scripture.
Daisy Lawrence
September 05, 2017
I am currently still busy with the couples counselling. I love reading the scripture and challenging myself and implementing the scriptures to my own life and what I face daily 🙂 I can say the couples counselling is helping within my own marriage. Since the day we got married life has thrown rocks at us and some times it got the point where we started pointing fingers and even worse so working through the couples counselling I got my husband to read the book with me, and to pin point where we felt we needed help, and we have decided to implement most of the stuff in to our own marriage, and its really helping us a lot. I have recommended DL Institute to my sister and her partner , they will be submitting their forms at the end of this month if they have not submitted them already 🙂 they are both very exited to start their studies as well, I must be really honest, when we visit friends or family I tell them all about my studies, I have 2 more people who might possibly join soon. I have a registered non profit our focus is Childhood cancer and spreading awareness, and I am hoping that I would be able to get most of my volunteers to do the course and have some form of counselling back ground 🙂
Dawn Brits
September 16, 2017

Reviews From Our Students on Facebook

  • Facebook Reviews

    Naomi du Plessis
    Naomi du Plessis
    2017-07-15T18:06:14+0000
    Regina de Jager
    Regina de Jager
    2017-07-12T09:19:57+0000
    I'm in my second year with DLM and I love studying through this institute. I pray that more people will do this as I feel and see how in doing the courses,it brings me in a closer relationship with God.
    Isaac Susan Clerk
    Isaac Susan Clerk
    2017-07-11T09:06:52+0000
    I rely like your post because it always advise and educate me
    Nuwe Dicky Yineya
    Nuwe Dicky Yineya
    2017-06-30T04:08:28+0000
    Divine Love Biblical Counselors
    Divine Love Biblical Counselors
    2017-02-22T12:38:54+0000
    Frans de Villiers
    Frans de Villiers
    2017-02-17T16:01:04+0000
    Divine Love Institute for Biblical Counselors' is n uitstekende geleentheid om diepere Geestelike groei te ervaar deur te registreer as n student. Hulle bestaan al vanaf 2007 met uitmuntende dienslewering van uitstaande gehalte wat baseer is op die suiwer Woord en die Woord alleen. Hier volg n aanhaling van hul beleid en wat alles aangebied word. Shalom * Develop a strong and deep relationship with our Father God * Provide an in-depth understanding of the Scriptures * Make them firm and stable in their walk with the Messiah as revealed by the Word through the ministry of the Spirit * Prepare them for ministry, leadership and servant-hood in the body of the Messiah * Impart a correct and clear understanding of the Word. * Train and equip future leaders by means of the best training methods.What Make Us Unique? Although many institutions claim to be “Biblical”, they add psychology to the mix. We believe the Bible has all the answers for healing, restoration, everyday issues, hardship and holiness. Our Counseling is Scriptures based and our ‘theology’ is teaching others to follow in the footsteps of our Messiah. We offer: Payment Plans Personal Touch Intensely Practical Affordable Tuition Earned Outcomes Thoroughly Biblical Practical Assignments Study at your own pace Comprehensive Curriculum Study at home – or anywhere Interdenominational Curriculum All Study Material Included in the Fee Regional Mentors/Tutors Available for Each Student Contact Sessions (via Skype for correspondent students) True Biblical Counseling is supposed to be truly Bible based, from start to finish, from Genesis to Revelation and that is exactly what we offer. Our Curriculum include Biblical studies [Pastoral / Ministerial], as well as counseling theories and techniques. Diploma in Biblical Counseling Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Counseling Bachelor of Arts Honours in Biblical Counseling Master of Arts in Biblical Counseling Ph.D. in Biblical Counseling
    Magda Maas
    Magda Maas
    2017-02-16T15:53:15+0000
    To say that you supported my need to get closer to God sounds so small. It was as though the assignments were each an information oasis on a journey closer to the heart of God for me. I am absolutely astounded how little I knew and how much more there is still to come. An INSTOPPABLE flow of teachings coming! I will not stop, Divine Love Institite for Biblical Counselors is and will always be part of my journey here in my temporary home. Shalom
    Marianne Kleynhans
    Marianne Kleynhans
    2017-02-15T16:41:08+0000
    I really enjoy my studies with you. The subjects are relevant and very up to date. I can use the information with confidence. thank you.
    Erika Koch
    Erika Koch
    2017-02-15T08:12:00+0000
    They teach TRUTH, PEACE and RIGHTEOUSNESS. They teach WORD. Thank you for all teachings
    Charmaine Grobler
    Charmaine Grobler
    2017-02-02T19:16:37+0000
    Ek het verlede jaar aangesluit by die Divine Love span en geniet elke oomblik van my studies. Ek leer daagliks iets meer en dank God vir die vooreg om die studie program te kan doen. Die Divine Love span en my tutor is uitstekend en met hul hulp gaan ek my graad in Biblical Counseling kry in 'n paar jaar.
    Tina Versage
    Tina Versage
    2017-01-22T12:45:48+0000
    Thank you for allowing me to study with you and become part of team Divine Love. Love you guys and what you stand for.
    Ssaka George
    Ssaka George
    2016-12-02T10:24:53+0000
    We need help from the most high God and wisdom to perform Godly work
    Loretta Angihan Pardo
    Loretta Angihan Pardo
    2016-11-11T15:09:32+0000
    Wendy Britz
    Wendy Britz
    2016-09-04T12:10:19+0000
    Jean Jacques de Klerk
    Jean Jacques de Klerk
    2016-08-04T09:08:41+0000
    Esther Boucher
    Esther Boucher
    2016-07-24T18:47:14+0000
    I know this is the best institute where i learn more of the word than church could teach me. I am already over sixty and busy with my bachelor degree Amen and thanks to my Abba Father Shalom Esther Boucher
    Darlingtone Shawa
    Darlingtone Shawa
    2016-07-08T20:40:45+0000
    What an excellent Institution that strongly believes in equipping God's servants with the right tools and Spiritual/Biblical training for the restoration of mankind's relationship with hie creator God. I strongly recommend Divine Love Institute without reservations to any person seeking biblical and spiritual training this is the best.
    Mariana Hennop
    Mariana Hennop
    2016-06-28T15:09:53+0000
    Ek dank my Hemelse Vader dat ek op die ouderdom van oor die 60jaar die 2jaar kursus kon voltooi. My dank ook aan Divine Love Institute wat hierdie kosbare interessante kursusse aanbied. Vir my persoonlik het dit baie beteken om die 2jaar kursusse te voltooi. Ek kan hierdie kursusse ten sterkste aan enige iemand aanbeveel wat sou belangstel om die woord van God beter te verstaan. Die kursus was maklik verstaanbaar vir my as Afrikaans sprekende, en daarom sal ek dit ook aan die Afrikaans sprekendes aanbeveel. Die flinke diens wat ek via e-mail ontvang het was flink vining en puik. Baie baie dankie weereens Divine Love Ministries dat ek deel van julle kursus kon wees, ek beplan om in die toekoms nog kursusse te doen.
    Louise Barnard
    Louise Barnard
    2016-06-28T08:11:20+0000
    In Feb. 2016 Divine Love Institute for Biblical Counselors and YHWH blessed me with a full course to study for a Biblical Counselor. For me this course came at just the right time in my life, it helped me and is still helping me to better my knowledge about Scriptures (Bible) and to grow. It helped me by always looking to what YHWH would want me to do and how to help people with YHWH' help and guidance. The courses each one refers to and points to the Scriptures (Bible), so in truth if anyone wants to study for a Biblical Counselor I would highly recommend Divine Love Institute for Biblical Counselors, God bless
    Kokki Stephans
    Kokki Stephans
    2016-05-01T06:21:41+0000
    Raymond Sholtz
    Raymond Sholtz
    2015-10-16T07:09:45+0000
    I enrolled more than a year ago and was very reluctant (or rather lazy) to start, but when I finally picked up the books, I realized that it wasn't the normal boring stuff every faculty teaches. This is eye opening wow stuff. And love the assignments and the staff at Divine Love Institute for Biblical Counselors. Thx for making it happen for me. Praise God.
    Charl Engelbrecht
    Charl Engelbrecht
    2015-10-15T15:01:00+0000
    Ek het gister oggend my registrasie en kursus fooi betaal en dieselfde dag nog my boeke ontvang. Ek het my mentor gekontak en hy het binne 'n uur terug gekom na my. Ek is regtig beindruk. Het al so paar uur in my eerste boek deurgebring en vind dit baie interessant en leersaam. Baie dankie vir die geleentheid. Ek het 'n passie vir die wat seergekry het en diegene wat in die okkult vasgevang is en wil so graag leer hoe om hulle beter te help. Dankie Divine love institute vir die geleentheid.
    Ivan Bezuidenhoudt
    Ivan Bezuidenhoudt
    2015-10-12T09:28:54+0000
    Started as a student in 2012 and am graduating in my Master's of Arts in Biblical Counseling this year. I am very excited about the PhD and becoming a permanent part of the Divine Love Institute for Biblical Counselors team. It has been the best learning, growing and eye opening experience of my life. Thank you guys. You're the best
    Chanté Bester
    Chanté Bester
    2015-10-09T10:32:40+0000
    I just enrolled and received my books. I am SO excited. Looked through the assignments and cannot wait to start counseling. Thank you for making the opportunity possible. I would not be able to afford studying counseling at another institution, and after seeing your course work, I am so glad that I decided on you.
    Anke Duvenage
    Anke Duvenage
    2015-10-08T13:57:29+0000
    I would highly recommend Divine Love Institute for anyone and everyone who want to learn Biblical truths and how to guide or counsel other people. It is all about caring and serving. The team is amazing and I am so blessed to have finished my first year. Looking forward to my next course.
    Letichia Lategan
    Letichia Lategan
    2015-10-08T13:53:04+0000
    Ek doen tans my tweede jaar en is baie beindruk met die nuwe kurrikulum, asook die kontak sessies en moontlikheid om 'n mentor te word. Dankie dat ek ons Skepper op 'n ander vlak kon leer ken deur julle.
    Luzaan De Preez
    Luzaan De Preez
    2015-10-08T06:31:24+0000
    Ek het so baie geleer en geestelik gegroei vandag ek begin studeer het. Ek geniet elke oomblik. Die span is wonderlik en die materiaal regtig baie insiggewend en interessant.
    Monique Meiring
    Monique Meiring
    2015-09-21T17:20:51+0000
    An honored 3rd year student. It's been awesome thus far.
    Sarisa Slabbert
    Sarisa Slabbert
    2015-09-21T17:18:58+0000
    So thankful for the opportunity to study through Divine Love. It is a blessing to learn more about God and counseling. Be blessed Team Divine Love.
    André Duvenage
    André Duvenage
    2015-09-21T11:24:19+0000
    I have been blessed so much by the study material and have grown so much as a person and spiritually because of them. Thank you.
    Etuna Etuvu Ndapanda Kaën
    Etuna Etuvu Ndapanda Kaën
    2015-09-15T16:22:57+0000
    Sam Shabangu
    Sam Shabangu
    2015-09-10T05:25:05+0000
    Martin Lancaster
    Martin Lancaster
    2015-09-09T14:51:12+0000
    This is so great
    David Cooke
    David Cooke
    2015-09-09T10:56:42+0000
    The study material is, according to me, 100% Biblical and the service is quick and sufficient.
    Madelein Teshuvah
    Madelein Teshuvah
    2015-09-09T10:54:01+0000
    I am so blessed, humbled and honored to be a part of the greatest truth seeking, soul caring team in the world. I would recommend Divine Love Institute for anyone, not only those interested in Counseling, but anyone wanting to grow in Biblical knowledge and truths. I believe, for those interested in caring for others, or ministering / guiding / counseling, this course is the best there is! (and I've worked through many) I love the curriculum, the fact that students can study at home, and can counsel friends/family informally as part of their practical assignments. I also love the fact that it doesn't make a hole in your pocket and everyone can afford it. It's not about the money, but just covering the costs. We really try to keep it as low as possible in order to bless more people with this opportunity. Divine Love Institute gets a 5 star rating because it's about teaching the Biblical truth, about caring for the hurt and broken, and about affordability.
    Chantes Du Preez
    Chantes Du Preez
    2015-09-09T09:35:46+0000
    Shahin Mia Munshi
    Shahin Mia Munshi
    2014-07-03T15:02:28+0000
    Esty Mukete - Kandanga
    Esty Mukete - Kandanga
    2014-05-08T04:17:24+0000
    Vilma Cadag
    Vilma Cadag
    2014-05-02T10:42:47+0000
    Vincent Mulimina
    Vincent Mulimina
    2014-04-25T20:10:32+0000
    They give the study
    Adriaan Schutte
    Adriaan Schutte
    2014-04-16T13:07:18+0000
    Emmie Hilton Els
    Emmie Hilton Els
    2014-04-15T17:14:41+0000
    Elvira Joubert
    Elvira Joubert
    2014-03-04T10:51:41+0000
    Vehi Sheamda Lpt
    Vehi Sheamda Lpt
    2014-02-19T09:47:01+0000
    Anushca Lotter Cronje
    Anushca Lotter Cronje
    2014-02-11T16:03:17+0000
    Michelle Meyer Grobler
    Michelle Meyer Grobler
    2013-12-12T17:34:59+0000
    Calvin Lackey
    Calvin Lackey
    2013-11-28T21:49:03+0000